January 11 – February 22, 2019

Opening Reception: Friday, Jan 11, 2019 | 6 – 8 pm
Location: K Space Contemporary & K Space Art Studios | 415D Starr St, Corpus Christi, TX 78401
Performances by: Jose Villalobos, Martin C. Rodriguez, Calico Club


James Supa MedranoK Space Contemporary & K Space Art Studios are proud to present Ctrl+A a collaborative exhibition with Presa House Gallery.

In March of 2018 K Space Contemporary & K Space Art Studios traveled to San Antonio, TX to present “K Space in the House,” an incredible collection of over thirty Corpus Christi’s best visual artists. Through this unique collaboration both Presa House and K Space aim to promote one another, build relationships; create new exhibition opportunities, share ideas, gain new insights, and bridge communities through the arts. As the second part of this artist exchange Presa House Gallery will be traveling to Corpus Christi, TX to present Ctrl+A, an exhibition surveying artwork from Presa House Gallery’s past two years of exhibitions.

Curated by Rigoberto Luna, the exhibition features over 50 artists from San Antonio, Houston, Austin, Brownsville, Corpus Christi, TX; Los Angeles, CA and Monterrey, N.L., MX. The exhibition showcases over 95 works in a variety of mediums including painting, drawing, sculpture, video, photography, installation, and performance.

Ctrl+A is the shortcut key for Select All; this exhibit in many ways is a complete overview of all of the talented artists we’ve been fortunate enough to host in our space in San Antonio. The hope is not only to cut and paste our artists into the wonderful exhibition spaces of K Space Contemporary & K Space Art Studios but we also hope to bring the overall experience and energy that we put into each of our exhibitions at Presa House. – Rigoberto Luna

Artists include:
Albert Alvarez (San Antonio, TX), Aldo Fabian (San Antonio, TX), Alejandro Macias (Brownsville, TX), Allison C Valdivia (San Antonio, TX), Ángel Lartigue (Houston, TX), Ángel Rodríguez-Díaz (San Antonio, TX), Anthony Rundblade (San Antonio, TX), Ashley Thomas (Corpus Christi, TX), Benjie Escobar (Los Angeles, CA), Calico Club (Corpus Christi, TX), Cande Aguilar (Brownsville, TX), Charlie Kitchen (San Antonio, TX), Christina Moser (Austin, TX) (the Projecto ATX), Christopher Montoya (San Antonio, TX), Dan Guerrero (San Antonio, TX), Ed Saavedra (San Antonio, TX), Eric Mathis(San Antonio, TX), Ernesto Walker (Monterrey N.L. MX) (the Projecto ATX), Gerardo Arellano (Austin, TX), Gilbert Martinez (San Antonio, TX), Greometria (Monterrey N.L. MX) (the Projecto ATX), Ingrid Mejia (San Antonio, TX), Jacinto Guevara (San Antonio, TX), James Supa Medrano (San Antonio, TX), Jason Eric Gonzales Martinez (San Antonio, TX), Jason PopGuy Ibarra (San Antonio, TX), Jenelle Esparza (San Antonio, TX), Jesse Burciaga (Brownsville, TX), Jimmy Canales (San Antonio, TX), Joan Frederick (San Antonio, TX), Joe De La Cruz (San Antonio, TX), John Dalton Atkins (San Antonio, TX), Jorge Puron (San Antonio, TX), Jose Villalobos (San Antonio, TX), Josie Del Castillo (Brownsville, TX) Justo Cisneros (San Antonio, TX), Keeton Foreman (San Antonio, TX), Martin C. Rodriguez (San Antonio, TX), Matthew Bonifacio Rodriguez (Austin, TX) (the Projecto ATX), Maureen Penders (Houston, TX), Melanie Rush Davis † (San Antonio, TX), Michelle Love (San Antonio, TX), Moe Profane (San Antonio, TX), Patricia Carrington (Monterrey N.L. MX) (the Projecto ATX), Patricia Guerrero (San Antonio, TX), Raul Gonzalez (San Antonio, TX), Rebecca L. Dietz (San Antonio, TX), Rolando Briseno (San Antonio, TX), Ruben Luna (San Antonio, TX), Sabrina Alfaro (San Antonio, TX), Suzy González (San Antonio, TX), Tim Olson (San Antonio, TX), Verena Gaudy (San Antonio, TX)